Stop Thinking

One night I was feeling overwhelmed and these words really spoke to me. Sometimes the best thing I can do is to stop thinking about how impossible my situation is and just do it. 

“I have noticed today that when I walk downstairs, if I try to think too much about the actual mechanics of walking down stairs…the left and then the right…I start to feel a sensation like I could trip myself up and fall down the stairs. When I stop thinking about it and just do it, I don’t feel so confused or like I could fall.

Sometimes, we overwhelm ourselves even more by getting caught up in how impossible what we’re doing seems to be.

If we can stay focused on BEING and only NOW…we create just that much space for doing well in the here and now and even perhaps finding moments of joy.”

Marji Zintz

Www.peacefulparentwhisperer.com

Leave a Reply

