For Fun

What do I like to do for fun now days? There has to be something. Why is my mind blank? Why can’t I think of a single thing I really love to do?

Reading…nah, not right now. Playing piano…too much effort, besides I’m not as good as I used to be and that is terribly discouraging. Usually I just veg out on the couch and research, Facebook, read articles about random stuff. But that’s not so fun either. What can I do when the kids go to bed for down time/me time!??? It’s so rare that I have no idea what to do.

I love gardening, swimming, being out in the sun. I got a ripstick for Christmas. That’s fun, but I’ve busted my bottom several times and it’s a lot of work too. I’m tired and it’s dark outside anyways.

I really like learning and taking classes of any kind. I don’t have enough time for that.

Who am I and what do I like to do anyways? What do moms do?

Maybe they blog. I’ll try that. Nope, that’s not a good article, erase, start over. Nope, maybe I’m not a good writer. Gees, I’ll never get started like this. I need to just write something, post it and keep writing. This will be my fun activity for now and I’ll get better at writing one page at a time. Have to start somewhere.

What do you do for fun?

2 thoughts on “For Fun

  1. Hi Melting Mom, Everything I do is fun! At least I think so. My work is fun, the people are fun. I have a shop/studio across the street from my workplace and it is fun too! I love being there. You probably are so much in “mommy” mode, that outside of that, you are not sure what to do! I say do whatever refreshes YOU for when those babies get up from their naps. But if you are interested in writing, develop that too.
    When I first became a Christian, I journaled my relationship with God every day. The scriptures I read, what He showed me about them and my life, I journaled everything He taught me. I thought that was fun too! I guess fun is whatever you are interested in at the moment!
    Well, just thought I’d drop in and say hi!
    Your friend,
    Kathy
    dogtagsandpearls.com

    Like

    1. Ah yes! That kind of God journaling is something I love to! It’s hard to find a spare moment sometimes between tending to two babies and trying to get some sleep. My sweet husband just started making a point to let me practice piano a few night a week while he watches both boys. It’s so great to have that break to do something refreshing. Thanks for checking in! Take care and keep having fun. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

